If you cancel prior to 72 hours before the first class begins, you will receive a complete refund. If you cancel within 72 hours of the start of the first class, we cannot give you a refund, but we will be happy to transfer your tuition fee to another course for one year.
State Law requires students to attend at least 80% of the Classroom Hours in order to get credit for a Broker Postlicensing Course. Students can be absent for a maximum of 6 hours of classroom time per 30 Hour Postlicensing Course and still get credit for the Course if they pass the Course Exam. Obviously, time missed in the classroom will hurt your chances of learning the material and passing the Course Exam.
Broker Postlicensing Course students must pass a short Course Exam (consisting of 24 to 32 questions) in order to receive a Certificate of Completion from J.Y. Monk Real Estate School. Students must answer a minimum of 75% of the test questions correctly to pass the Course Exam in each of the three Broker Postlicensing Courses.
There is NO STATE EXAM in any of the Broker Postlicensing Courses. After you have passed the Course Exam, we simply report to the North Carolina Real Estate Commission that you have successfully completed your Broker Postlicensing Course. When you have successfully completed all three of the Broker Postlicensing Courses, the North Carolina Real Estate Commission will remove the “Provisional Status” of your Broker License.
State Law allows students who fail their Course Exam to take one Retake Exam. We schedule a Retake Exam for our students approximately one week following our Course Exam. All of our students are given the opportunity to take the Retake Exam if necessary.
Postlicensing students who do not pass the Course Exam and the Retake Exam can repeat our Broker Postlicensing Course one time during the next 12 months, completely FREE-OF-CHARGE.
The J.Y. Monk School Bulletin includes information about J.Y. Monk's providership and status as a school.